Join us on:

2022 Prize longlist announced

We are delighted to announce the 2022 SI Leeds Literary Prize longlist, as follows:

  • Lying Perfectly Still by Laura Fish
  • Night School by Divya Ghelani
  • The Taste of a Planet by Arianne Maki
  • Kala Polari by Clare Ramsaran
  • Sometimes the Sky is Blue by Latoyah Innerarity
  • Scattering stars like dust by Mona Dash
  • To Have Not, To Hold by Monica Clarke
  • Aralola Will Be Absolutely Fine by Oluwaseun Oluwatosin Akinsiku
  • All the Truths Between Us by Liz Amos
  • Never Enough by Suad Kamardeen
  • Invincible Jacarandas by Zahirra Dayal
  • When You’re Smiling by Nazira Vania

Congratulations to all our longlisted writers! We will be announcing the shortlist of 6 entries for the 2022 award at the end of August – please watch this space.