Join us on:

Get involved

Become an SI Leeds Literary Prize reader

The SI Leeds Literary Prize is a biennial award and as part of our programme, we also run a Readers’ Choice Award alongside the main prize. This award is chosen by a team of volunteer readers from different backgrounds, who read each of our shortlisted manuscripts and vote for their favourite.

Previous Readers’ Choice Award winners include Kit de Waal, Laura Fish and Jamilah Ahmed.

Our next Readers’ Choice Award is scheduled for 2024. If you or your book group would like to be part of our reader team, please email

As part of our prize programme, we organise author events and talks. If you are part of a group or venue who would be interested in organising an author talk or scheduling a book by one of our writers as your reading choice, get in touch and we would be happy to talk to you. Please email