Join us on:

2022 shortlist announced

We are delighted to announce the six shortlisted books for the 2022 SI Leeds Literary Prize as follows:

  • Lying Perfectly Still – Laura Fish
  • Sometimes the sky is blue – Latoyah Innerarity
  • The Taste of a Planet – Arianne Maki
  • Aralola Will Be Absolutely Fine – Oluwaseun Oluwatosin Akinsiku
  • Never Enough – Suad Kamardeen
  • When You’re Smiling – Nazira Vania
Congratulations to our shortlisted writers!  And please do save the award ceremony date in your diaries – the event will be held online on Friday 21 October 2022 at 11am through the Ilkley Literature Festival, when we will be announcing the 1st, 2nd and 3rd Prize winners, as well as the winner of the 2022 SI Readers’ Choice award, for the favourite book from the shortlist as chosen by more than 80 volunteer readers.  Please watch this space for full links and more details closer to the time – we hope you can join us!